Sean Lusk

Second Sight of Zachary Cloudesley

Balsavo 0
ISBN: 9780857528056
Autorius : Sean Lusk
Leidimo metai: 2022
Leidėjas: Doubleday
Puslapių skaičius: 368
Leidinio kalba: Anglų
Formatas: Kieti viršeliai
Formatas: 222×144
Aprašymas

'One of the best books I've read this year. Atmospheric, engaging, and elegantly written, this amazing tale of a clockmaker whose son possesses unusual talents is completely unforgettable...' Sunday Times bestselling author, Bonnie Garmus

'Fans of eccentrically flavoured historical fiction with a touch of magic are in for a treat' Metro

For fans of The Essex Serpent, The Night Circus and The Personal History of David Copperfield

Zachary Cloudesley is gifted in a remarkable way. But not all gifts are a blessing...

Leadenhall Street, London, 1754.


Raised amongst the cogs and springs of his father's workshop, Zachary Cloudesley has grown up surrounded by strange and enchanting clockwork automata. He is a happy child, beloved by his father Abel and the workmen who help bring his father's creations to life.

He is also the bearer of an extraordinary gift; at the touch of a hand, Zachary can see into the hearts and minds of the people he meets.

But then a near-fatal accident will take Zachary away from the workshop and his family. His father will have to make a journey to Constantinople that he will never return from. And, years later, only Zachary can find out what happened.

A beautifully crafted historical mystery that will take the reader from 18th century London, across Europe and, finally, to the bustling city of Constantinople.

What readers are saying:
'an excellent historical, magical realist novel'
'beautifully written'
'full of love and humour'
'original and rich in historical detail'
'my best book of 2022'
'totally engrossing...unforgettable'


Atsiliepimai (0)
Norėdami palikti atsiliepimą prisijunkite