-20 %
Faridah Abike-Iyimide

Where Sleeping Girls Lie

Balsavo 0
ISBN: 9781474967549
Autorius : Faridah Abike-Iyimide
Leidimo metai: 2024
Leidėjas: Usborne Publishing Ltd
Puslapių skaičius: 576
Leidinio kalba: Anglų
Formatas: Minkšti viršeliai
Aprašymas
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES bestseller. Where Sleeping Girls Lie is a haunting and compulsive new Dark Academia mystery of secrets, lies and revenge, from the award-winning, bestselling author of Ace of Spades, Faridah Ąbķké-Ķyķmķdé. Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson and Maureen Johnson.

"Dark academia fans, this novel is for you." Cosmopolitan

"The slow-burn mystery, imbued with a terrible sense of menace, is worth every page." The Observer

"Ąbķké-Ķyķmķdé is an incisive force - and a total vibe." Olivie Blake, NYT bestselling author of THE ATLAS SIX

This was a mistake, the voice in her head whispered. You should never have come...

Sade Hussein is the new girl at the prestigious Alfred Nobel Academy. She has no idea what to expect of her mysterious new boarding school - an institution steeped in tradition and secrets. But she certainly didn't imagine her roommate, Elizabeth, to go missing on her first night. Or for people to think Sade had something to do with it.

Suddenly everyone is talking about Sade, including the Unholy Trinity: the three most popular girls at school. Swept up in their circle, Sade can't shake the sense that there's more to Elizabeth's disappearance - especially as the teachers don't seem to care.

And then a student is found dead.

It's clear there's more to Alfred Nobel Academy and its students than Sade could have imagined - and she must race to uncover the truth. But secrets lurk around every corner and beneath every surface...secrets that rival even her own.

"With a shock slow-burning reveal at its core, it's also an uplifting story of survival and hope." Stylist

Praise for Ace of Spades "A heart-racing and twisty thriller." Alice Oseman

"Heart-pounding suspense." Marie Claire

"Strong Gossip Girl vibes and a whole lot of mystery." Buzzfeed

Atsiliepimai (0)
Palikite atsiliepimą